Carlos Ruiz Zafón Biography


Type: Novelist

Born: 25 September 1964


His first novel, "El príncipe de la niebla "(The Prince of Mist, 1993), earned the Edebé literary prize for young adult fiction. He is also the author of three more young-adult novels, "El palacio de la medianoche" (1994), "Las luces de septiembre "(1995) and "Marina" (1999). In 2001 he published the novel "La sombra del viento" ("The Shadow of the Wind"), his first "adult" novel, which has sold millions of copies worldwide. Since its publication, La sombra del viento has garnered critical acclaim around the world and has won numerous international awards. Ruiz Zafón's works have been published in more than 40 countries and have been translated into more than 30 languages. Bibliography Young adult: El Príncipe de la Niebla (1993), republished as The Prince of Mist (2010) El palacio de la medianoche (1994), republished as The Midnight Palace (2011) Las luces de septiembre (1995), republished as The Watcher in the Shadows (2013) Marina (1999), republished as Marina (2013) Novels: El cementerio de los libros olvidados series (The Cemetery of Forgotten Books) La sombra del viento, 2001 (The Shadow of the Wind) El juego del angel, 2008 (The Angel's Game )El prisionero del cielo, 2011 (The Prisoner of Heaven) Short stories: Rosa de fuego, 2012 (The Rose of Fire) Two-Minute Apocalypse, (2015)

Share Page

Quote Of The Day

Quote Of The Day

Carlos Ruiz Zafón Wiki

Carlos Ruiz Zafón At Amazon