Veronica Roth Biography


Type: Novelist and short story writer

Born: August 19, 1988, New York, New York, Unite


Roth sold the film rights to "The Divergent Series" to Summit Entertainment. Filming of "Divergent", the adaptation of the first book in the series, was started in April 2013, and the film was released in March 2014. On March 21, 2014, Lionsgate officially greenlit the film adaptation of "Insurgent". The film was released on March 20, 2015. On April 11, 2014, Summit Entertainment announced that the third book "Allegiant" would split into two films, part 1 and part 2; in September 2015, scheduled release dates and new film titles were announced. Former Part 1 is called "The Divergent Series": Allegiant to be released on March 18, 2016 and former Part 2 is named "The Divergent Series: Ascendant", to be released a year later on March 24, 2017.


The Divergent trilogy:

  • Divergent (2011)
  • Insurgent (2012)
  • Allegiant (2013)

Divergent related publications:

  • The World of Divergent: The Path to Allegiant (2013)
  • Four: A Divergent Collection (2014), serves as prequel to the trilogy
  • The Shards and Ashes anthology
  • Hearken (2013), a short story

Share Page

Quote Of The Day

Quote Of The Day

Veronica Roth Wiki

Veronica Roth At Amazon