Jim Butcher Biography


Type: Author, Novelist

Born: October 26, 1971,Independence, Missouri, U


An avid gamer, he plays tabletop games in varying systems, a variety of video games on PC and console, and LARPs whenever he can make time for it. Jim currently resides mostly inside his own head, but his head can generally be found in his home town of Independence, Missouri. Jim goes by the moniker Longshot in a number of online locales. He came by this name in the early 1990’s when he decided he would become a published author. Usually only 3 in 1000 who make such an attempt actually manage to become published; of those, only 1 in 10 make enough money to call it a living. The sale of a second series was the breakthrough that let him beat the long odds against attaining a career as a novelist. Bibliography: Storm Front 2000 Fool Moon 2008 Grave Peril 2008 Summer Knight 2009 Death Masks 2009 Blood Rites 2010 Dead Beat 2005 Proven Guilty 2006 White Night 2007 Small Favor 2008 Turn Coat 2009 Changes 2010 Ghost Story 2011 Cold Days 2012 Skin Game 2014

Share Page

Quote Of The Day

Quote Of The Day

Jim Butcher Wiki

Jim Butcher At Amazon