Jeaniene Frost Biography


Type: Fantasy author

Born: June 13, 1974


Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author whose works include the "Night Huntress" series, the "Night Prince" series, and the "Broken Destiny" series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in Florida with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. In addition to being a writer, Jeaniene is also a Jesus follower and a feminist. She enjoys reading, writing, poetry, watching movies, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling – by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.

The Night Huntress series:

  • Halfway to the Grave
  • One Foot in the Grave
  • At Grave's End
  • Destined for an Early Grave
  • This Side Of The Grave
  • One Grave at a Time
  • Up from the Grave
  • The Night Huntress World Series
  • Vlad/The Night Prince series

Broken Destiny series


  • Happily Never After
  • Devil to Pay in Four Dukes and a Devil
  • Reckoning
  • Pack -One for the Money
  • Night's Darkest Embrace
  • Home for the Holidays
  • Outtakes From The Grave

Jeaniene Frost Quotes

I'm saying that I'm a moody, insecure, narrow-minded, jealous, borderline homicidal bitch, and I want you to promise me that you're okay with that, because it's who I am, and you're what I need.

She's my kitten, and no one else's.

Would you mind repeating that? I'm afraid I might have lost my wits altogether and just hallucinated what I've longed to hear.

Why did he have to be so gorgeous? Why did he have to stand so close, and why did I still love him so much?

You know that old saying. Once you go dead, no one's better in bed.

I have been stabbed, shot, burned, bitten, beaten unconscious too many times to count, and even staked. None of those held a candle to the pain I felt at seeing his mouth on hers.

Share Page

Jeaniene Frost Wiki

Jeaniene Frost At Amazon